Holga Gaga.

November 25, 2009

This season, I want to learn how to lomo my way with a Holga.

 

 

On my latest trip to Hong Kong, I found out that the Holga camera was created by a Chinese man named Mr. T.M. Lee. In a heart beat, I searched for a Lomography Store in hope of finding cheap Lomo cameras. Luckily, I found one at a supermarket in Time Square- the aisle gloriously inviting me with all the colorful gadgets. Holgas, Dianas and LCAs were all lined up in one corner and looking at all the funky colors made me want to buy everything. I finally settled with a Holga starter kit, as I am a newbie in this field.

 

My Holga Starter Kit

 

My first roll was a bit of a disaster. I need to know how to layer photos and snap more candid, casual shots. And for some reason, my photos have no vignettes whatsoever. Isn’t that supposed to be the flaw of Holgas? Help…

I have 5 more Fuji rolls to burn. Quite excited to see the outcome 🙂

Manila, PH

I like:

1. DigiPrint : Film to CD transfer costs P155 (Free Delivery to your doorstep) http://www.digiprint.com.ph

2. Jennifer Castillo: She sells 120 Films (P200-P240) Text 0905-4206606

 

 

Leave a Reply

