Spontaneity and me

April 16, 2012

Love is a spontaneous grass, not a garden plant.”

– I.Nievo

My best friend teases me with much candour, “You don’t like to be courted.”

I would like to think otherwise, but maybe she’s right.

Being a fan of romance, I always thought that instant attraction and passion are more alluring than a relationship that simply, shall I say, blossomed? It takes away the whole drama and mystery. And that’s what I like. The anticipation of moving up a notch from pure physical attraction to something with more meaning. The question mark that teases you and kills you at the same time.

Though the “garden plant” makes of a better man (patient, willing and kind), sometimes it’s just not enough……

Leave a Reply

