There will always be rain.

May 4, 2012

Earlier, the unexpected weather change cooled down the boisterous summer heat. And as I was driving my way around town, it felt like the rain came with nostalgia. Big tear drops from the sky, slowly falling down the windshield washed away the sunny disposition in my head and replaced it with flashes of sentimentality, of this different comfort.

I have been quite busy the past few weeks and somehow it feels like my life’s rhythm is slowly going back to normal. And at times like this, right when you know your daily pace is slowing down as if pressing on the car brakes before steering to make a turn, a semi wistful feeling takes place. Please stop me if I am turning all emo here, but the feel and smell of the rain definitely got me.

With certainty that my wandering soul is poking me, I feel that something is missing.

As I reached my destination, I went on with what I had to do. (Anyway, you don’t let these thoughts in your head run you. You can set it aside…)

They say “all the art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go and holding on”. As I tried to let go of that short yearning thought, I  realized that it is better to embrace it and feel it first, because then it simply leaves you without doubt that no matter what you let go or hold on to, life is nothing short of greatness. There will always be rain that will make you appreciate the sunshine in life… ❤

Leave a Reply

