Small world

June 24, 2012

They say “everyone is, on average, approximately six steps away, by way of introduction, from any other person on Earth“. And in Manila, 6 steps may actually mean 6 steps away from where you’re standing in the club. Going out in Manila is like being in University where it’s a big campus, yet somehow you always end up seeing the same faces. On good circumstances, you end up meeting these familiar faces through a friend, a friend of a friend or even better, inebriated friendly moments. However, as a rule in life, there is always this ‘exception’. This person I see sporadically in clubs, with quick glances and eye contact, seem almost impossible to meet. Like a clandestine affair, I actually enjoy seeing him on random occasions as if I really know him. I have no idea who he is and that feeling of intrigue is exactly what tickles my fancy. Who knows when I get to meet him.

It’s a small world after all. Hehe ; )

One Response to “Small world”

  1. […] months ago (wow such a looong time ago), I wrote a post about this certain stranger I get to see in scattered instances. It was as if I knew in one way or […]

Leave a Reply

