Merry Christmas, 2012

December 20, 2012

5 days until Christmas, although somehow it doesn’t feel like it. Is this how it’s going to be as I get older? Gone are the days when I would start writing down my Christmas gift list and start putting up my Christmas tree as the month of December strikes. This year, I totally forgot to put up my little tree (and consequently, up until now, did not even bother – is that sad?). Thankfully I managed to squeeze in 3 hours of random gift shopping just to get everything out of the way. The first week of December flew so fast (not that I am complaining, I love being busy!) to which on the second week, my body eventually could not keep up with. Now fully recovered from a flu, and finally with more free time to bask in the Christmas spirit, I am now getting ready for the holidays. Yay!

Having said that, I am genuinely wishing that this Christmas will be a meaningful one to all of you, wherever you all are in this world. For wonderful Christmas gift ideas, take Oren Arnold’s suggestions…

To your enemy, forgiveness.

To an opponent, tolerance.

To a friend, your heart.

To a customer, service.

To all, charity.

To every child, a good example.

To yourself… respect.

: )

Well… Merry Christmas , 2012

Leave a Reply

